I wrote this poem when I was about fourteen.

 

As a human being
I know what I want
What I want to achieve
What people want me to achieve
As everyone around me
I marvel at some brave people
Who say they know their destiny
But I do nothing, or say nothing
Even if sometimes I disagree with them
I turn away
Not because of disgust or shame
But of uncertainity
I do not know in what direction my destiny lies
I do not know what road to take
One thing I hope for is that my destiny is good
But already inside I know my destiny is good
As I keep looking for my opportunity
I know that my destiny lies ahead
Secured and safe
Unlike me scared and rigid
When I get reunited with my destiny I would gain courage
Because having a destiny is good
I do not know about all destinies but I am especially sure of mine

