This one question has hunted me for years and I still don’t have the right answer. What about Coke makes it better than Pepsi? Why is Coke more universally known than Pepsi? Does it taste better? Does it look better? Is it’s design better?

Even though the blind taste test suggested that people liked Pepsi over Coke, why then has Coke maintained its position on top?

So many questions and equally so many answers given but which is the right one?

I thought I was the only one who had difficulty in stating what the difference between Coke and Pepsi was until I asked others. Everyone I asked had no answers, no one knew why Coke seemed to have an edge over Pepsi. They loved the taste of Coke and Pepsi equally.

However one of the reasons given was the difference between the taste of the two products. Pepsi is said to be ‘too sweet’ and which people don’t necessarily want a ‘long term relationship with such soda’. This reason leaves me surprised as I always thought people who drank soda had sweet tooths, so I wonder how then can Pepsi been too sweet be a disadvantage for it. If I am meant to be completely honest it raises more questions than answers for me.

I think the question of whether Coke is better than Pepsi would always many answers which would depend on the individual you ask. I guess people’s personal perference would always play an important role as to whether Coke is better than Pepsi or vice versa.

